News: Visa on Arrival (VoA) now available for 42 countries – confirmed

21st March 2022

More good news for tourists intending to travel to Bali. The Immigration Department of Indonesia has announced that effective 22nd March the Visa on Arrival is now available for 42 countries. 

  • Now available for travellers arriving directly in Bali (not Jakarta)
  • Valid for 30 days
  • IDR 500,000 (ca. USD 35)
  • can be extended ONLY once for 30 days
  • Passport needs to be valid at least 6 months
  • Return Ticket

The quarantine regulations have also been eased significantly in March making travelling to Bali much easier, more affordable and more attractive. Updated regulations can be found here.

Immigration Department expanded list of countries whose nationals can get a Visa on Arrival at the airport.

Effective 22nd of March the nationalities listed below can obtain a Visa on Arrival IN BALI, which is valid for 30 days and can be extended ONCE for 30 days. After 60 days the traveller needs to leave the country. If you need to stay longer, or your nationality is not listed, you would need to apply for a B211A Visit Visa.

Argentina New Zealand
Australia Norway
Belgium Philippines
Brazil Poland
Brunei Qatar
Cambodia Saudi Arabia
Canada Seychelles
China Singapore
Denmark South Africa
Finland South Korea
France Spain
Germany Sweden
Hungary Switzerland
India Taiwan
Italy Thailand
Japan Tunesia
Laos Turkey
Malaysia UAE
Mexico UK
Myanmar USA
Netherlands Vietnam
quarantine hotel Bali marriott